Paragon Housing Association

Management Committee & Management Team 2024

Audrey Anderson, Chair – Audrey has a wealth of housing management and advice experience. She worked in a number of registered social landlords and has previously served on the management committee of another housing associations. She has a strong local connection and commitment to the social housing sector.

Management Committee Member since: 21st September 2022 Chair since October 2023.

June Anderson BEM – Vice Chair - June serves as Chair of Clackmannanshire Tenants & Residents Federation and takes an active part in local and national tenant participation bodies and events.

Management Committee Member since: 29th August 2017 Joint Chair since: 18th October 2017

Elisabeth Campbell - Elisabeth is a general member of the Management Committee. She has extensive committee experience. Elisabeth developed her housing knowledge and skills through her involvement in the Association's stock transfer activities. She takes part in several sub committees and Chairs the Audit Committee

Management Committee Member since: 1st October 2000

Liz McNie - Liz is a tenant member of the Management Committee. Liz joined the Management Committee following her involvement in the Association's tenant participation and scrutiny activities including involvement in procurement exercises.

Management Committee Member since: 17th October 2018

Kath Menzies - Kath is an experienced housing professional and has a strong connection to the local area. She is a housing manager with a large Scottish housing association. She has an interest in homelessness and has achieved national recognition for this through winning the HQN Housing's Next Generation award in 2020.

Member since 3rd November 2020

Malcolm Richards – Treasurer - Malcolm is a tenant member of the Management Committee. He was a local government officer before retiring, He became involved with the Association due to his work on the Tenant Scrutiny Panel. He is a former Board member of TIS. He is involved with his local community pantry and formerly served as secretary on his local credit union. He chairs the Health and Safety Committee and serves on a number of sub committees.

Management Committee Member since: 18th September 2019

Susan Gilbert – Susan is a tenant member of the Management Committee. She takes a keen interest in the work of the Association and was a member of the Tenant Scrutiny Panel for two years before standing for election to the Committee. She had a varied employment career including serving in the army and managing nursing homes. She has also acted as secretary for a local group.

Management Committee Member since 20th September 2023

Barry Lees – Barry is an experienced housing professional undertaking the role of Director of Investment with a large Scottish housing association. Barry holds a degree in Building Surveying from Napier University.

Management Committee Member since: 21st September 2022

Louise McNally – Louise is an experienced housing management professional and works for a large Scottish housing association. She has worked in a number of housing organisations including some small community-based organisations.

Management Committee Member since: 20th June 2024

John O'Meara – John is a retired construction manager who has worked for some large construction firms. He has experience of housing building including in the social rented sector. He also has experience in volunteering across a number of areas.

Management Committee Member since: 20th June 2024

Daniel McLean – Danny lives locally and works for charity. In his role he has responsibility for policy development and social media. He also organises events. He has strong technology skills and is keen to ensure to contribute this knowledge to the work of the Association.

Management Committee Member since: 28th August 2024

David Boyack – David is a qualified and experienced finance professional. He has worked at a senior level in multinational organisations and with small & medium sized enterprises.

Management Committee Member since: 23rd October 2024

Management Team

Margaret Torrance BA(Hons), MCIH– Director - Margaret has been Director of the Association since 1998. She has a background in housing management, having previously worked for SSHA and Scottish Homes. Margaret acts as Secretary of the Association. She holds a BA (Hons) and Dip Housing Qualification and is a Member of the Chartered Institute of Housing.

mtorrance@paragonha.org.uk

Margaret Thompson– Finance & Investment Manager/ Depute Director Margaret had been interim F&I Manager since September 2021 and following a recruitment exercise she was appointed to the permanent post in 2022.She has extensive experience the finance field and has worked in the charity and nonprofit sector including in the housing association field , Scottish Government and in business She holds a an ACCA fellowship

mthompson@paragonha.org.uk

William Baxter – Programme & Regeneration Manager - William's background is in the building trade and local government. He has extensive knowledge of housing maintenance issues and the Association's housing stock.

wbaxter@paragonha.org.uk

Evelyn Mathershaw – Housing Manager, BA Hons, MCIH Evelyn has been member of Association's staff team from 2014. She took up the post of housing manager in 2018. She has worked for several local authorities including in homelessness services. She holds a BA (Hons) qualification and is a Member of the Chartered Institute of Housing, She also serves on the Board of the Tenant Information Service.

emathershaw@paragonha.org.uk

Management Team Contacts

The Management Team is based at

Invergrange House Station Rd

Grangemouth FK3 8DG

Telephone: 01324 66496

E Mail : enquiries@paragonha.org.uk