Paragon Housing Association

Management Committee & Management Team 2023

Flora Wallace – Vice Chair Flora is a tenant member of the Management Committee with 20 years management committee experience. She was member of the original Steering Group which set up the Association and has been involved in developing business plans during her service. She holds an NVQ in the Governance of Scottish Housing Associations She also serves as Employers in Voluntary Housing (EVH) Treasurer and on their Audit Committee.

Management Committee Member since: 20th October 1996 Chair since: 17th October 2018

Liz McNie - Liz is a tenant member of the Management Committee. Liz joined the Management Committee following her involvement in the Association's tenant participation and scrutiny activities including involvement in procurement exercises.

Management Committee Member since: 17th October 2018

Elisabeth Campbell - Elisabeth is a general member of the Management Committee. She has extensive committee experience. Elisabeth developed her housing knowledge and skills through her involvement in the Association's stock transfer activities. She takes part in several sub committees and Chairs the Audit Committee

Management Committee Member since: 1st October 2000

June Anderson BEM – Vice Chair - June serves as Chair of Clackmannanshire Tenants & Residents Federation and takes an active part in local and national tenant participation bodies and events.

Management Committee Member since: 29th August 2017 Joint Chair since: 18th October 2017

Rosie Murray - Rosie is a general member of the Management Committee. Her background is in occupational therapy and she has management experience. She has served as a local authority councillor and worked in a housing role after completing her MSc in housing studies. Management Committee

Member since: 11th July 2018

Kath Menzies - Kath is an experienced housing professional and has a strong connection to her local area. She is a housing manager with a large Scottish housing association. She has an interest in homelessness and has achieved national recognition for this through winning the HQN Housing's Next Generation award in 2020.

Member since 3rd November 2020

Malcolm Richards – Treasurer - Malcolm is a tenant member of the Management Committee. He was a local government officer, He became involved with the Association due to his work on the Scrutiny Panel. He is a former Board member of TIS. He is involved with his local community council and formerly served as secretary on his local credit union. He chairs the Health and Safety Committee and serves on a number of sub committees.

Management Committee Member since:18th September 2019

Barry Lees – Barry is an experienced housing professional undertaking the role of Director of Investment with a large Scottish housing association. Barry holds a degree in Building Surveying from Napier University.

Management Committee Member since: 21st September 2022

Audrey Anderson – Audrey was elected chair in 2023 .Audrey has a wealth of housing management and advice experience. She worked in a number of registered social landlords. She has a strong local connection and a strong commitment to the social housing sector.

Management Committee Member since: 21st September 2022

Claire Munro – Claire is a communications professional and works with a large Scottish charity. She has previously worked with SFHA. Claire has a strong local connection and a strong commitment to the social housing sector.

Management Committee Member since: 21st September 2022

Susan Gilbert – Susan is a tenant of the Association. She takes a keen interest in the work of the Association and has been a member of the Tenant Scrutiny Panel for 2 years before standing for election to the Management Committee in 2023. Susan has served on the committee of another and acted as Secretary for 5 year.

Management Committee member since 20th September 2023

Michael Hesketh – Michael is an Association tenant . He has previously served on the Management Committee and has held the post of chair. He rejoined the committee to fill a casual vacancy in November 2023. Michael has a services background and has worked in finance. He has a wealth of committee experience across various charitable organisatons.

Management Committee member since 9th November 2023

Management Team

Margaret Torrance BA(Hons), MCIH– Director - Margaret has been Director of the Association since 1998. She has a background in housing management, having previously worked for SSHA and Scottish Homes. Margaret acts as Secretary of the Association. She holds a BA (Hons) and Dip Housing Qualification and is a Member of the Chartered Institute of Housing.

mtorrance@paragonha.org.uk

Margaret Thompson– Finance & Investment Manager/ Depute Director Margaret had been interim F&I Manager since September 2021 and following a recruitment exercise she was appointed to the permanent post in 2022.. She has extensive experience the finance field and has worked in the charity and non profit sector including in the housing association field , Scottish Government and in business She holds a an ACCA fellowship

mthompson@paragonha.org.uk

William Baxter – Programme & Regeneration Manager - William's background is in the building trade and local government. He has extensive knowledge of housing maintenance issues and the Association's housing stock.

wbaxter@paragonha.org.uk

Evelyn Mathershaw – Housing Manager, BA Hons, MCIH Evelyn has been member of Association's staff team from 2014. She took up the post of housing manager in 2018. She has worked for several local authorities including in homelessness services. She holds a BA (Hons) qualification and is a Member of the Chartered Institute of Housing

emathershaw@paragonha.org.uk

Management Team Contacts

The Management Team is based at

Invergrange House Station Rd

Grangemouth FK3 8DG

Telephone: 01324 66496

E Mail : enquiries@paragonha.org.uk